Skip to main content

Term Dates for 2016/2017

Term dates for the academic year are here. This chart also includes our 5 INSET days, on which we will be closed for staff training. Please do ask, if you have any questions.

Please note that there is now an INSET day on Friday 21st October (school will be closed) but no INSET day on Monday 20th February (school will be open).

 


Term dates and INSET days 2016/2017

 

 

Term Name    

Date from:    

Date to:    

Autumn Term 1

5th September – INSET DAY – SCHOOL CLOSED 

6th September - INSET DAY – SCHOOL CLOSED 

Wednesday 7th September – children back

Thursday 20th October

Break up at the usual times  

21st October – INSET DAY – SCHOOL CLOSED 

Autumn Term 2 

Monday 31st October – children back

Wednesday 21st December

Break up at 2.30 p.m.

Spring Term 1

3rd January  - INSET DAY – SCHOOL CLOSED 

Wednesday 4th January – children back

Friday 10th February

Break up at the usual times  

Spring Term 2

 

Monday 20th February – children back

 

Friday 31st March

Break up at 2.30 p.m.  

Summer Term 1

Tuesday 18th April – children back

Friday 26th May (including Bank Holiday on 1st May)

Break up at the usual times  

Summer Term 2 

5th June - INSET DAY – SCHOOL CLOSED 

Tuesday 6th June – children back

Friday 21st July

Break up at 2.30 p.m.     

 

 

Note: Good Friday is on 14th April and Easter Monday is on 17th April 2017