Skip to main content

Term dates for the academic year 2017-2018 are here. This chart also includes our 5 INSET days, on which we will be closed for staff training. Please do ask, if you have any questions.

 

Please click here for Local Authority Term Dates (these do not include our INSET days which are set at the beginning of each academic year).

 

Below is a list of all the dates that we have planned, so far, up until the end of the year. More information will be sent home for trips and other activities. We are still finalising some dates and will publish these in our newsletter as soon as they are confirmed. If any dates change, we will let you know as soon as possible, via our newsletter.

Dates in blue indicate opportunities for parent/carer engagement, involvement or participation!

 
We have included the dates of all our Governing Body meetings as everyone is very welcome to attend as an observer. Please contact our Clerk to the Governors via email at clerk@kop.rbksch.org if you would like any further information.

 

Monday 4th September

INSET Day - school closed

 

Tuesday 5th September

INSET Day - school closed

 

Wednesday 6th September

Term begins

 

Monday 11th September

Welcome to Year 4 Meetings

9:00 a.m./2:30 p.m./5:30 p.m.

Tuesday 12th September

Welcome to Year 2 Meetings

9:00 a.m./2:30 p.m./5:30 p.m.

Wednesday 13th September

Welcome to Year 6 Meetings

9:00 a.m./2:30 p.m./5:30 p.m.

Thursday 14th September

Welcome to Year 3 Meetings

9:00 a.m./2:30 p.m./5:30 p.m.

Friday 15th September

Tea and Talk with Mrs Campbell

9:00 a.m. and 2:30 p.m.

Monday 18th September

Welcome to Year 5 Meetings

9:00 a.m./2:30 p.m./5:30 p.m.

Monday 18th September

Year 6 Residential Trip Meeting

6:00 p.m.

Tuesday 19th September

Welcome to Year 1 Meetings

9:00 a.m./2:30 p.m./5:30 p.m.

Tuesday 19th September

Ukulele and guitar lessons

 

Wednesday 20th September

Year 2 and Year 5 Fire Safety Workshop

 

Thursday 21st September

6TW Class Assembly and sharing learning in class

9:00 a.m.

Thursday 21st September

Recorder and flute lessons

 

Thursday 21st September

Year 2 Football Festival

 

Friday 22nd September

Clubs begin

 

Monday 25th September

Year 3 Michael Shilling 'Romans' Workshop

 

Monday 25th September

Welcome to Reception Meetings

9:00 a.m./2:30 p.m./5:30 p.m.

Tuesday 26th September

Ukulele and guitar lessons

 

Wednesday 27th September

Year 2 Homebase Trip


Wednesday 27th September

EYFS  Farm Visit

 

Thursday 28th September

6KS Class Assembly and sharing learning in class

9:00 a.m.

Thursday 28th September

Recorder and flute lessons

 

Thursday 28th September

Standards and Curriculum Committee Governors’ Meeting

6:30 p.m. to 8:30 p.m.

Friday 29th September

Tea and Talk with Mrs Campbell

9:00 a.m. to 9:30 a.m.

Monday 2nd October

DIVERSITY MONTH begins

 

Monday 2nd October

Year 6 Residential Trip Week

 

Monday 2nd October

Year 6 Non-Residential Canbury Gardens Art Trip

 

Tuesday 3rd October

Ukulele and guitar lessons

 

Wednesday 4th October

‘How we Teach…Addition and Subtraction for Year 2 Parents/Carers

9:00 a.m. and 2:15 p.m.

Thursday 5th October

5AS Class Assembly and sharing learning in class

9:00 a.m.

Thursday 5th October

Recorder and flute lessons

 

Thursday 5th October

Year 1 Harvest Trip


Thursday 5th October

Premises and Resources Committee Governors’ Meeting

6:30 p.m. to 8:30 p.m.

Friday 6th October

Foodbank Assembly

 

Friday 6th October

Pre-School Stay and Play

10:45 a.m. and 2:30 p.m.

Monday 9th October

Year 3 Height and Weight Check

 

Tuesday 10th October

Ukulele and guitar lessons

 

Tuesday 10th October

Year 5/Year 6 Girls’ Football Competition

 

Wednesday 11th October

Year 1 Alice Holt Forest Trip


Thursday 12th October

5RC Class Assembly and sharing learning in class

9:00 a.m.

Thursday 12th October

Year 4 Michael Shilling 'Victorians' Workshop

 

Thursday 12th October

Recorder and flute lessons

 

Thursday 12th October

Year 5/Year 6 Tag Rugby Competition


Thursday 12th October

Full Governing Body Meeting

6:30 p.m. to 8:30 p.m.

Friday 13th October

Tea and Talk with Mrs Campbell

9:00 a.m. to 9:30 a.m.

Monday 16th October

Year 6 Learning Reviews

All day

Tuesday 17th October

Year 6 Learning Reviews

All day

Tuesday 17th October

Ukulele and guitar lessons

 

Wednesday 18th October

Year 6 Imperial War Museum Trip


Wednesday 18th October

Diwali Assembly

 

Wednesday 18th October

Events Team Halloween Treasure Hunt

3:15 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Thursday 19th October

5JC Class Assembly and sharing learning in class

9:00 a.m.

Thursday 19th October

Recorder and flute lessons

 

Thursday 19th October

Parents’/Carers’  Consultation Evening

3:15 p.m. to 7:30 p.m.

Thursday 19th October

Break Up

Usual times

Friday 20th October

INSET Day - school closed

 

HALF TERM HOLIDAY

Monday 30th October

Term begins

 

Monday 30th October

School photographer in

 

Tuesday 31st October

Open Morning for new Parents and Carers

9:30 a.m. to 11:30 a.m.

Tuesday 31st October

Ukulele and guitar lessons

 

Wednesday 1st November

Primary Panathlon


Wednesday 1st November Year 3 Meeting for Parents/Carers re residential trip 3:15 p.m. and 6:00 p.m.

Thursday 2nd November

Reception Parents’/Carers’ Meeting

9:00 a.m. and 2:30 p.m.

Thursday 2nd November

Flu immunisation – Reception to Year 4

 

Thursday 2nd November

Recorder and flute lessons

 

Friday 3rd November

School Council Mufti Day and Cake Sale


Friday 3rd November

Events Team - Reception and KS1 Halloween Disco

4:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m.

Friday 3rd November

Events Team - KS2 Halloween Disco

6:00 p.m. to 7:30 p.m.

Monday 6th November

Year 3 Polka Theatre Workshop at school

 

Tuesday 7th November

Ukulele and guitar lessons

 

Tuesday 7th November

Year 5/Year 6 Cross Country Challenge


Wednesday 8th November

Dr Bike and Bikers’ Breakfast

Times tbc

Wednesday 8th November

Year 5/Year 6 Boys’ Football Competition


Thursday 9th November

4HT Class Assembly and sharing learning in class

9:00 a.m.

Thursday 9th November

Recorder and flute lessons

 

Friday 10th November

Tea and Talk with Mrs Campbell

9:00 a.m. to 9:30 a.m.

Monday 13th November

Anti-Bullying Week begins

 

Tuesday 14th November

World Diabetes Awareness Day

 

Tuesday 14th November

Ukulele and guitar lessons

 

Wednesday 15th November

Open Morning for new Parents and Carers

9:30 a.m. to 11:30 a.m.

Wednesday 15th November Year 6 Magistrates' visit  

Thursday 16th November

4JD Class Assembly and sharing learning in class

9:00 a.m.

Thursday 16th November

Recorder and flute lessons

 

Thursday 16th November

Standards and Curriculum Committee Governors’ Meeting

6:30 p.m. to 8:30 p.m.

Friday 17th November

NPL Science Assembly

 

Friday 17th November Wear Blue Day  

Tuesday 21st November

Ukulele and guitar lessons

 

Tuesday 21st November

Reception Parents’/Carers’ Meeting

9:00 a.m. and 2:30 p.m.

Tuesday 21st November Year 1 and Year 2 Open Morning 9:00 a.m. to 12:00 noon

Wednesday 22nd November

Year 5/Year 6 Sports Hall Athletics Competition


Thursday 23rd November

4KH Class Assembly and sharing learning in class

9:00 a.m.

Thursday 23rd November Year 3, Year 4, Year 5 and Year 6 Open Morning 9:00 a.m. to 12:00 noon

Thursday 23rd November

Recorder and flute lessons

 

Thursday 23rd November

Children and Community Committee Governors’ Meeting

6:30 p.m. to 8:30 p.m.

Friday 24th November

Tea and Talk with Mrs Campbell

9:00 a.m. to 9:30 a.m.

Monday 27th November

Year 4 Kingston Museum Trip


Monday 27th November

Insight Advent Assembly

 

Tuesday 28th November

Ukulele and guitar lessons

 

Wednesday 29th November

Year 4 Kingston Museum Trip


Wednesday 29th November

‘How we Teach… Multiplication and Division’ for Year 2 Parents

9:00 a.m. and 2:15 p.m.

Thursday 30th November

3SP Class Assembly and sharing learning in class

9:00 a.m.

Thursday 30th November

Year 2 Brooklands Museum Trip


Thursday 30th November

Recorder and flute lessons

 

Monday 4th December

Clubs finish this week

 

Wednesday 6th December

Reception Parents’/Carers’ Meeting

9:00 a.m. and 2:30 p.m.

Thursday 7th December

3AM Class Assembly and sharing learning in class

9:00 a.m.

Thursday 7th December

Premises and Resources Committee Governors’ Meeting

6:30 p.m. to 8:30 p.m.

Friday 8th December

Tea and Talk with Mrs Campbell

9:00 a.m. to 9:30 a.m.

Saturday 9th December

Events Team - Family Pantomime - Aladdin

2:00 p.m. tbc

Monday 11th December

Reception and Year 1 Concert

2:15 p.m.

Tuesday 12th December

Year 2 and Year 3 Concert

2:15 p.m.

Wednesday 13th December

Year 5 Hampton Court Trip


Wednesday 13th December

Year 2 Christmas Journey Workshop


Wednesday 13th December

Pre-School and Nursery Concerts

Times tbc

Thursday 14th December

Year 2 Christmas Journey Workshop


Thursday 14th December

Year 4, Year 5 and Year 6 Concert

2:15 p.m.

Thursday 14th December

Events Team - Santa’s Grotto


Thursday 14th December

Full Governing Body Meeting

6:30 p.m. to 8:30 p.m.

Friday 15th December

Christmas Jumper Day

 

Friday 15th December

Christmas Lunch

 

Friday 15th December

Events Team - Winter Fayre and Santa’s Grotto


Monday 18th December

Year 5 Tudor Banquet for parents and carers

10:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.

Monday 18th December

Nursery and Reception Insight Workshop

 

Tuesday 19th December Reception Craft Afternoon for Parents/Carers 2:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m.

Thursday 21st December

Break up

2:30 p.m.

HOLIDAY

Wednesday 3rd January

INSET DAY – school closed

 

Thursday 4th January

Term begins

 

Tuesday 9th January

Ukulele and guitar lessons

 

Wednesday 10th January

Key Stage 1 Attendance Prize - trip to Pizza Express


Thursday 11th January

3NB Class Assembly and sharing learning in class

9:00 a.m.

Thursday 11th January

Recorder and flute lessons

 

Friday 12th January

Year 2 Polka Theatre Trip


Tuesday 16th January

Ukulele and guitar lessons

 

Tuesday 16th January

Key Stage 2 Attendance Prize – trip to Pizza Express


Thursday 18th January

2DF Class Assembly and sharing learning in class

9:00 a.m.

Thursday 18th January

Recorder and flute lessons

 

Thursday 18th January

Standards and Curriculum Committee Governors’ Meeting

6:30 p.m. to 8:30 p.m.

Tuesday 23rd January

Ukulele and guitar lessons

 

Thursday 25th January

2NB Class Assembly and sharing learning in class

9:00 a.m.

Thursday 25th January

Recorder and flute lessons

 

Thursday 25th January

Premises and Resources Committee Governors’ Meeting

6:30 p.m. to 8:30 p.m.

Tuesday 30th January

Ukulele and guitar lessons

 

Tuesday 30th January

Year 6 Learning Reviews

tbc

Wednesday 31st January

Year 6 Learning Reviews

tbc

Thursday 1st February

2EO Class Assembly and sharing learning in class

9:00 a.m.

Thursday 1st February

Recorder and flute lessons

 

Thursday 1st February

Full Governing Body Meeting

6:30 p.m. to 8:30 p.m.

Monday 5th February

Whole School Art Gallery


Tuesday 6th February

Whole School Art Gallery


Tuesday 6th February

Ukulele and guitar lessons

 

Wednesday 7th February

Whole School Art Gallery


Thursday 8th February

1SS Class Assembly and sharing learning in class


Thursday 8th February

Recorder and flute lessons

 

Thursday 8th February

Whole School Art Gallery


Thursday 8th February

Parents’/Carers’ Consultation Evening

3:15 p.m. to 7:30 p.m.

Friday 9th February

Break up

Usual times

Friday 9th February

Events Team - Reception and KS1 Disco

4:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m.

Friday 9th February

Events Team - KS2 Disco

6:00 p.m. to 7:30 p.m.

HALF TERM HOLIDAY

Tuesday 20th February

Ukulele and guitar lessons

 

Thursday 22nd February

Recorder and flute lessons

 

Monday 26th February

Year 6 Bikeability Week

 

Tuesday 27th February

Ukulele and guitar lessons

 

Thursday 1st March

WORLD BOOK DAY

 

Thursday 1st March

Recorder and flute lessons

 

Thursday 1st March

Children and Community Committee Governors’ Meeting

6:30 p.m. to 8:30 p.m.

Tuesday 6th March

Ukulele and guitar lessons

 

Tuesday 6th March

Insight Lent Assembly

 

Thursday 8th March

1TB Class Assembly and sharing learning in class

9:00 a.m.

Thursday 8th March

Recorder and flute lessons

 

Thursday 8th March

Standards and Curriculum Committee Governors’ Meeting

6:30 p.m. to 8:30 p.m.

Friday 9th March

Events Team – Pamper Evening

Times tbc

Monday 12th March

SCIENCE WEEK

 

Tuesday 13th March

Ukulele and guitar lessons

 

Wednesday 14th March

Year 2 Morden Hall Park Trip


Thursday 15th March

1AH Class Assembly and sharing learning in class

9:00 a.m.

Thursday 15th March

Recorder and flute lessons

 

Thursday 15th March

Family Science Workshop

3:15 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Thursday 15th March

Premises and Resources Committee Governors’ Meeting

6:30 p.m. to 8:30 p.m.

Tuesday 20th March

Ukulele and guitar lessons

 

Thursday 22nd March

RMT Class Assembly and sharing learning in class

9:00 a.m.

Thursday 22nd March

Recorder and flute lessons

 

Thursday 22nd March

Year 5 Easter Experience


Thursday 22nd March

Premises and Resources Committee Governors’ Meeting

6:30 p.m. to 8:30 p.m.

Wednesday 28th March

Events Team – Orienteering Egg Hunt

3:15 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Thursday 29th March

RPH Class Assembly and sharing learning in class

9:00 a.m.

Thursday 29th March

Break up

2:30 p.m.

HOLIDAY

Monday 16th April

Term begins

 

Thursday 19th April

Year 3 Parents’/Carers’ Cornwall Trip meeting

Times tbc

Tuesday 24th April

Ukulele and guitar lessons

 

Thursday 26th April

5JC Class Assembly and sharing learning in class

9:00 a.m.

Thursday 26th April

Recorder and flute lessons

 

Thursday 26th April

Events Team – Magic Show

3:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m.

Thursday 26th April

Premises and Resources Committee Governors’ Meeting

5:30 p.m. to 6:30 p.m.

Thursday 26th April

Full Governing Body Meeting

6:30 p.m. to 8:30 p.m.

Tuesday 1st May

Ukulele and guitar lessons

 

Thursday 3rd May

5RC Class Assembly and sharing learning in class

9:00 a.m.

Thursday 3rd May

Recorder and flute lessons

 

Monday 7th May

BANK HOLIDAY

 

Tuesday 8th May

Year 5 Bikeability Week

 

Tuesday 8th May

Ukulele and guitar lessons

 

Thursday 10th May

5AS Class Assembly and sharing learning in class

9:00 a.m.

Monday 14th May

Year 6 SATs WEEK

 

Tuesday 15th May

Ukulele and guitar lessons

 

Thursday 17th May

Recorder and flute lessons

 

Monday 21st May

Year 2 SATs WEEK

 

Tuesday 22nd May

Ukulele and guitar lessons

 

Thursday 24th May

1SS Class Assembly and sharing learning in class

9:00 a.m.

Thursday 24th May

Recorder and flute lessons

 

Thursday 24th May

Parents’/Carers’ Consultation Evening

3:15 p.m. to 7:30 p.m.

Friday 25th May

Break up

Usual times

HALF TERM HOLIDAY

Monday 4th June

INSET DAY – school closed

 

Tuesday 5th June

Term begins

 

Tuesday 5th June

CAREERS WEEK


Tuesday 5th June

Ukulele and guitar lessons

 

Thursday 7th June

Recorder and flute lessons

 

Thursday 7th June

Year 3 Parents’/Carers’ Cornwall Trip meeting

Times tbc

Monday 11th June

PHONICS WEEK

 

Tuesday 12th June

Ukulele and guitar lessons

 

Thursday 14th June

2DF Class Assembly and sharing learning in class

9:00 a.m.

Thursday 14th June

Reception British Wildlife Centre Trip


Thursday 14th June

Year 6 Transition Workshop

 

Thursday 14th June

Recorder and flute lessons

 

Thursday 14th June

Children and Community Committee Governors’ Meeting

6:30 p.m. to 8:30 p.m.

Saturday 16th June

Events Team - Fathers’ Day Event

Times tbc

Monday 18th June

Festival of Choirs

tbc

Tuesday 19th June

Ukulele and guitar lessons

 

Tuesday 19th June

Festival of Choirs

tbc

Wednesday 20th June

Festival of Choirs

tbc

Thursday 21st June

2NB Class Assembly and sharing learning in class

9:00 a.m.

Thursday 21st June

Recorder and flute lessons

 

Thursday 21st June

Infant Singing Festival

tbc

Thursday 21st June

Standards and Curriculum Committee Governors’ Meeting

6:30 p.m. to 8:30 p.m.

Friday 22nd June

Infant Singing Festival

tbc

Monday 25th June

Year 5 British Museum Trip


Tuesday 26th June

Ukulele and guitar lessons

 

Tuesday 26th June

Year 3/Year 4 Music Showcase

tbc

Thursday 28th June

2EO Class Assembly and sharing learning in class

9:00 a.m.

Thursday 28th June

Recorder and flute lessons

 

Thursday 28th June

Premises and Resources Committee Governors’ Meeting

6:30 p.m. to 8:30 p.m.

Friday 29th June

Year 5 British Museum Trip


Monday 2nd July

Year 2 London Wetlands Trip

tbc

Monday 2nd July

Insight Transition Assembly

 

Monday 2nd July

Wider Opportunities Festival

tbc

Tuesday 3rd July

Year 3 Cornwall Residential Trip

 

Tuesday 3rd July

Ukulele and guitar lessons

 

Tuesday 3rd July

Wider Opportunities Festival

tbc

Thursday 5th July

1TB Class Assembly and sharing learning in class

9:00 a.m.

Thursday 5th July

Recorder and flute lessons

 

Monday 9th July

Year 2 London Wetlands Trip

tbc

Tuesday 10th July

Year 6 Production

Times tbc

Wednesday 11th July

Year 3 Cornwall Assembly

9:00 a.m.

Wednesday 11th July

Year 6 Production

Times tbc

Thursday 12th July

1AH Class Assembly and sharing learning in class

9:00 a.m.

Thursday 12th July

Year 2 Parents’/Carers’ Cornwall Meeting

Times tbc

Thursday 12th July

Full Governing Body Meeting

6:30 p.m. to 8:30 p.m.

Friday 13th July

Shooting Star Chase Mufti Day

 

Monday 16th July

Reception and KS1 Sports Day

Times tbc

Tuesday 17th July

KS2 Sports Day

Times tbc

Wednesday 18th July

Pre-School and Nursery Sports Day

Times tbc

Thursday 19th July

Year 6 Leavers’ Party

tbc

Friday 20th July

Year 6 Leavers’ Assembly

1:30 p.m.

Friday 20th July

Break up

2:30 p.m.