Skip to main content

Term dates for the academic year 2018-2019 are here and also include our 5 INSET days, on which we will be closed for staff training.   Please note that our INSET Day in October 2018 is now on Monday 29th October (not Friday 19th October).

Please do ask, if you have any questions.

 

Dates Planned for this Academic Year – Dates to December

Below is a list of all the dates that we have planned, so far, up until the end of term. More information will be sent home for trips and other activities. We are still finalising dates for January onwards and will publish these in our newsletter next week. If any dates change, we will let you know as soon as possible, via our newsletter.

Dates in blue indicate opportunities for parent/carer engagement, involvement or participation!

We have included the dates of all our Governing Body meetings as everyone is very welcome to attend as an observer. Please contact our Clerk to the Governors via email at clerk@kop.rbksch.org if you would like any further information.

 

Monday 17th September

Extra-Curricular Clubs Begin

 

Monday 17th September

Welcome to Year 4 Meeting

3:30 p.m. and 5:30 p.m.

Tuesday 18th September

Welcome to Year 1 Meeting

3:30 p.m. and 5:30 p.m.

Wednesday 19th September

Year 4  Trip to Natural History Museum

 

Wednesday 19th September

Year 5 Girls’ Football Qualifier

 

Thursday 20th September

6KS Class Assembly

9:00 a.m.

Thursday 20th September

Year 2 Football Festival

 

Thursday 20th September

Welcome to Year 5 Meeting

3:30 p.m. and 5:30 p.m.

Monday 24th September

Sukkot Assembly (TBC)

 

Monday 24th September

Welcome to Year 2 Meeting

3:30 p.m. and 5:30 p.m.

Tuesday 25th September

3HT Forest School Day

 

Tuesday 25th September

Events Team Meeting – everyone welcome!

2:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m.

Wednesday 26th September

Share a Book With Your Child in Class!

8:45 a.m. to 9:00 a.m.

Thursday 27th September

6RS Class Assembly

9:00 a.m.

Thursday 27th September

Standards and Curriculum Governors’ Committee Meeting

6:30 p.m.

Friday 28th September Second Hand Uniform Sale (TBC) 3:15 p.m. (TBC)

Monday 1st October to Friday 5th October

Year 6 Residential Trip

 

Monday 1st October

Year 3 Weighing and Measuring at school

 

Monday 1st October

Year 6 Forest School Day (TBC)

 

Wednesday 3rd October

Share a Book With Your Child in Class!

8:45 a.m. to 9:00 a.m.

Thursday 4th October

5TW Class Assembly

9:00 a.m.

Friday 5th October

Harvest Foodbank Assembly (TBC)

 

Tuesday 9th October

3NB Forest School Day

 

Wednesday 10th October

Share a Book With Your Child in Class!

8:45 a.m. to 9:00 a.m.

Thursday 11th October

6AS Class Assembly

9:00 a.m.

Thursday 11th October

Premises and Resources Governors’ Committee Meeting

5:30 p.m.

Wednesday 17th October

Share a Book With Your Child in Class!

8:45 a.m. to 9:00 a.m.

Wednesday 17th October

Parent/Carer Consultation Evening for Year 1 to Year 6

3:20 p.m. to 7:30 p.m.

Thursday 18th October

5SC Class Assembly

9:00 a.m.

Friday 19th October

School Photographer – individual photos

 

Friday 19th October

Last day of this half term

 

Monday 22nd October to Friday 26th October - HALF TERM HOLIDAY

Monday 29th October

INSET DAY – SCHOOL CLOSED

 

Tuesday 30th October

3AM Forest School Day

 

Tuesday 30th October

Year 6 Girls’ Football Qualifier

 

Tuesday 30th October

Halloween Craft Session

Times TBC

Wednesday 31st October

Share a Book With Your Child in Class!

8:45 a.m. to 9:00 a.m.

Friday 2nd November

Year 3 Boys’ Football Qualifier

 

Friday 2nd November

Halloween Disco – Reception, Year 1 and Year 2

4:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m.

Friday 2nd November

Halloween Disco – Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6

6:00 p.m. to 7:30 p.m.

Tuesday 6th November

Year 1 Trip to Nower Woods

 

Wednesday 7th November

Share a Book With Your Child in Class!

8:45 a.m. to 9:00 a.m.

Wednesday 7th November

Diwali Assembly (TBC)

 

Thursday 8th November

5SR Class Assembly

9:00 a.m.

Friday 9th November

School Flu Immunisation Programme

 

Friday 9th November

Remembrance Day Assembly

 

Monday 12th November to Friday 16th November

Anti-Bullying Week

 

Monday 12th November

Silly Socks Day

 

Tuesday 13th November

Open Morning for Year 1 and Year 2

9:00 a.m. to 12:00 noon

Tuesday 13th November

3HT Forest School Day

 

Wednesday 14th November

Share a Book With Your Child in Class!

8:45 a.m. to 9:00 a.m.

Wednesday 14th November

World Diabetes Awareness Day

 

Thursday 15th November

4FS Class Assembly

9:00 a.m.

Thursday 15th November

Year 3 Romans Workshop

 

Thursday 15th November

Children and Community Governors’ Committee Meeting

6:30 p.m.

Friday 16th November

Wear Blue for Anti-Bullying Day (TBC)

 

Tuesday 20th November

Open Morning for Year 3, Year 4, Year 5 and Year 6

9:00 a.m. to 12:00 noon

Wednesday 21st November

Share a Book With Your Child in Class!

8:45 a.m. to 9:00 a.m.

Thursday 22nd November

4KH Class Assembly

9:00 a.m.

Thursday 22nd November

Standards and Curriculum Governors’ Committee Meeting

6:30 p.m.

Saturday 24th November

Pantomime!

2:00 p.m.

Monday 26th November

INSIGHT Assembly (TBC)

 

Tuesday 27th November

3NB Forest School Day

 

Tuesday 27th November

Year 6 Boys’ Football Qualifier

 

Wednesday 28th November

Share a Book With Your Child in Class!

8:45 a.m. to 9:00 a.m.

Thursday 29th November

4SL Class Assembly

9:00 a.m.

Wednesday 5th December

Share a Book With Your Child in Class!

8:45 a.m. to 9:00 a.m.

Thursday 6th December

3HT Class Assembly

9:00 a.m.

Thursday 6th December

Premises and Resources Governors’ Committee Meeting

6:30 p.m.

Wednesday 12th December

Share a Book With Your Child in Class!

8:45 a.m. to 9:00 a.m.

Wednesday 12th December

Christmas Lunch!

 

Thursday 13th December

3AM Class Assembly

9:00 a.m.

Thursday 13th December

Santa’s Grotto

 

Thursday 13th December

Full Governing Body Meeting

6:00 p.m.

Friday 14th December

Christmas Jumper Day

 

Friday 14th December

Winter Fayre and Santa’s Grotto

3:15 p.m. to 5:30 p.m.

Monday 17th December

Reception Concert

9:15 a.m. and 2:15 p.m.

Tuesday 18th December

Year 1 and Year 2 Concert

9:15 a.m. and 2:15 p.m.

Wednesday 19th December

Share a Book With Your Child in Class!

8:45 a.m. to 9:00 a.m.

Wednesday 19th December

Year 3 and Year 4 Concert

9:15 a.m. and 2:15 p.m.

Thursday 20th December

Year 5 and Year 6 Concert

9:15 a.m. and 2:15 p.m.

Friday 21st December

Last day of term

Break up at 2:30 p.m.